Club Management Tool

Discussion in 'Training Tips & Coaching' started by Greg Munro, Dec 18, 2013.

1. Greg Munro

Greg Munro FHF Newbie

Hi All,

I'm an admin of my local club and was wondering if anyone had heard of Team App? I received an email from them saying I can create my own App with them for free and that it can be used to improvement communication between players and officials?

In my experience, nothing is free, especially creating 'your own app' with them. Has anybody trailed this and can confirm if it can be used at a local club level?

Thanks.

2. sanabas

sanabas FHF All Time Great

Had a couple of teams that used Teamer. Reasonably sure it was free. Possible that someone was paying a little to get rid of ads, not sure. Know it did work with phones, but don't know how well it worked, since I'm a luddite with no smartphone. I only got automatically-generated emails and used a web browser to log in.

Personally, I found it a pain. Too much effort for no benefit. I've committed to the team for the year, I know when we're playing, I'll be there every week unless I've made an effort to say I won't. Remembering some other link, some other login, going to it all the time just to say that yes, I'll be at the game this week, I didn't like that at all. Especially when it can be done with a single group email that says 'game is at x o'clock, see you then. Please reply if you won't be there.' But all of that was a problem on my end, not with the service itself.

3. Greg Munro

Greg Munro FHF Newbie

Thanks mate,

Just checked it out, looks like theirs a fee to use all its features, I just set up a team app which took 10min and I'll try and roll this out. It looks good and have now confirmed its free. Thanks for the info though.

4. Inselaffen

Inselaffen FHF All Time Great

my old club used Teamsnap which was pretty good but think we paid to have more functions than the free version.

5. ToPpS

ToPpS FHF Regular Player