Indoor Penalty corner ball not out

Discussion in 'Indoor Umpiring Questions' started by Marcus GT, Dec 18, 2016.

  1. Marcus GT

    Marcus GT FHF Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rule 13.3 i indicates that " a goal cannot be scored unless it has traveled outside the circle". My question is, suppose a high shot is made to goal before going out the circle and the goalkeeper saves it but the ball is still in the circle does play continue? Indoor game that is.
     
  2. Folmer

    Folmer FHF All Time Great

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,449
    Likes Received:
    559
    Because a goal cannot be scored, the ball is not allowed to go high. So any high ball by the attack is a FPD.
     
    Gilly, AJF, redumpire and 2 others like this.
  3. redumpire

    redumpire FHF All Time Great
    FHF Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    10,583
    Likes Received:
    2,717

Share This Page